Entertainment News

Kiana Ledé’s New Album ‘Grudges’: Everything We Know So Far

Kiana Ledé’s New Album ‘Grudges’: Everything We Know So Far

It’s been more than three years since Kiana Ledé gave the world a complete project. This last work was his debut in 2020 kiki which was definitely one of the best R&B albums of that year. Since then, Ledé has faced the ups and downs of life, love and everything in between, leading to the upcoming release of her second album. Grudges. The project is just days away from becoming available to fans who have been waiting years for it, so that being said, let’s catch up on everything you need to know about it.

Release date

Grudges is locked up for release on June 16. This comes three years after the release of his debut album by Ledé kiki.

Track list

Ledé unveiled the tracklist of Grudges a few days before its release. The tracklist is as follows:

1. “Bitter B*tch” (Intro)
2. “Irresponsible”
3. “Promise Me”
4. “Gone” Feat. Bryson Tiller
5. “Gemini Slander”
6. “LMK”
7. “Jealous” achievement. Ella May
8. “Concentrate”
9. “Damage”
10. “Too Far”
11. “Deeper”
12. “Grudges” Feat. Kiki and her friends
13. “Deserve”
14. “Same Guy”
15. “Where You Going” Feat. Khalid
16. “Closure”
17. “Magic”


At Kiana Lede Grudges comes with features from Bryson Tiller (“Gone”), Ella Mai (“Jealous”) and Khalid (“Where You Go”). The album’s self-titled track is listed with a feature of “Kiki & Friends” and based on the names tagged on an Instagram post Ledé used to announce the track listing, the “Friends” could be Joyce Wrice, Sinead Harnett , Kyle Dion, and Destiny Conrad.


Ledé released three singles before Grudges. They are “irresponsible”, “jealous” with Ella Mai and “deeper”.


A tour for the benefit of Grudges hasn’t been announced yet, but if we had to guess, it’s a safe bet that Ledé will hit the road for Grudges.

More details

In a cover interview with Fault storeLedé highlighted some aspects of Grudges.

In response to the “most emotionally difficult song” to write on the album:

I would say the most difficult to write was “Earn”. I had to go back to when I was raped and deal with all the complexities of the situation. I had to choose to forgive myself for some of the choices I made after my rape. Including staying in touch with the person who did it to seek some kind of closure since I know I was not in a space to seek justice. I realized that blaming myself was more about having control to protect myself. I had to release the grudge I had against myself and really blame him. This song is the closest to revenge I’m ever going to get and I’m comfortable with it.

In response to the “biggest change” Ledé felt on this album compared to other projects:

I think this album is just more accomplished. I lived more life and processed my experiences from a more mature point of view. (Although some shit is still toxic – ha.)

Grudges was released on 6/16 via Republic Records. Find more information here.

Related posts

Anthony Edwards has agreed to a 5-year, $207 million extension with the Timberwolves


Behind the scenes tease of Maya Jama’s “Love Island Aftersun”


Carry out Revenge Offers Stranger Things Supporters Actually Maya Hawke