Entertainment News

Buck Meek announces ‘Haunted Mountain’ album and releases single

Buck Meek announces ‘Haunted Mountain’ album and releases single

Large Thief is ready to headline the Pitchfork Music Competition’s 2023 lineup in July, however August is the month to show for guitarist Buck Meek.

Per press launch, Meek’s new dwelling for his solo profession is 4AD, and his debut album on the label shall be haunted mountainscheduled for August 25. Meek started the rollout on Wednesday, Might 24, releasing the folksy, considerate title monitor, which he described as “about love and…one thing different. One thing larger than love, one thing that does not precisely problem love however opposes it.”

Meek defined in an announcement: “Not breakup songs, however an actual love tune written severely? It is taboo now. Generally it could actually really feel like all the nice love songs have already been written. .

The accompanying video reveals Meek shirtless and strumming his acoustic guitar. “All my life I have been a spherical / Touring by means of this inexperienced land,” he sings with a particular and alluring vocal supply. “However now that I reside right here on this haunted mountain / I do know I will by no means come down.”

“Haunted Mountain” was co-written by Meek and fellow Texan Jolie Holland.

The press launch defined the that means of the album’s title:

“560 miles from Meek’s hometown of Wimberly, TX, the Franklin Mountains – or extra respectfully named, Sierras de los Mansos – rise above the large acres of pecan timber that encompass Sonic Ranch within the border city of Tornillo. , Or haunted mountain has been registered. The songs have been written within the mountains: by chilly springs within the Serra da Estrela in Portugal, on the submerged volcano of Milos within the Cyclades, Valle Onsernone within the Swiss Alps (the place the Haunted Mountain cowl photograph was taken) , and the Santa Monica channel the place Buck now calls dwelling — all the place his new love was born.

haunted mountain is Meek’s third solo studio album, after Candy Buck (2018) and two saviors (2021).

Take a look at the album cowl and monitor listing under.

Buck Meek album cover
Courtesy of 4AD and Buck Meek

1. “Temper Ring”
2. “Haunted Mountain”
3. “Paradise”
4. “Cyclades”
5. “Secret Facet”
6. “I did not know you then”
7. “Wave Dunes”
8. “The place You are From”
9. “Lullabies”
10. “Tears”
11. “The Rainbow”

haunted mountain was launched on 8/25 by way of 4AD. Discover extra info right here.

Related posts

Jane Fonda Recalls ‘Skinny-Dipping’ With Michael Jackson


What is Ed Sheeran’s setlist for the “Subtract Tour?”


Urumqi rocked through COVD lockdown protests after fatal terminate